MPTF 100 Logo | Caring is Infinite

About Us

Taking care of our own.

MPTF supports working and retired members of the entertainment community with a safety net of health and social services, including temporary financial assistance, case management, and residential living. From childcare to living and aging well with dignity and purpose, MPTF is there to guide the industry workforce through the enormous obstacles life presents. For over 100 years, the extraordinary generosity of the entertainment community has enabled MPTF to deliver charitable services to industry members in need. MPTF is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, tax-exempt charitable organization.



MPTF supports our entertainment community in living and aging well, with dignity and purpose, and in helping each other in times of need.


MPTF is supported by the philanthropy and volunteer services of fellow entertainment industry members. Our industry is unique and we have a history of taking care of our own like no other industry in the world. People are at the heart of what we do each and every day and it’s because of the generosity of countless donors, families, and volunteers, that we can deliver services to thousands of people each month.

“The past cannot be changed. The future is yet in your power.”



The past cannot be changed. The future is yet in your power. 




Bob Beitcher, MPTF, President & CEO
George Clooney, Actor & Partner, Smokehouse Pictures
Duncan Crabtree-Ireland, National Executive Director and Chief Negotiator, SAG-AFTRA
Jim Gianopulos
, Chairman, Former CEO, Paramount Pictures
Russell Hollander, National Executive Director, DGA
Michael Karlin
, Partner, NKSFB
Hawk Koch, Principal, The Koch Company
Jessie Kornberg, President & CEO, Skirball Cultural Center
Matthew D. Loeb, President, I.A.T.S.E. International
Lisa Pierozzi, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, MPAA (Retired)
Nina L. Shaw, Partner, Del Shaw Moonves Tanaka Finkelstein Lezcano Bobb & Dang
Casey Wasserman, Chairman & CEO, Wasserman Media Group


J.J. Abrams, Director & Producer, Bad Robot
Byron Allen, CEO, Allen Media Group
Betsy Beers, Partner, Shondaland
Greg Berlanti, Writer, Director, Producer, Berlanti Productions
Lauren Shuler Donner, Producer
Channing Dungey
, Chairman, Warner Bros. Television Group
Dr. Eric Esrailian, Producer & Partner, Forgotten Man Films / Somm TV & UCLA Health
Tony Goldwyn, Actor & Director
Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, director, entrepreneur, actor and producer
Kevin McCormick, Executive Vice President, Production and Senior Advisor, Warner Bros. Pictures
Christopher Nolan, Director & Producer, Syncopy, Inc.
Peter Rice, Former Chairman, Walt Disney Television and Co-Chair, Disney Media Networks
Karen Rosenfelt, Principal, Sunswept Entertainment
Ann Sarnoff, Former Chair and CEO, WarnerMedia Studios and Networks Group
Emma Thomas, Producer, Syncopy, Inc.
John Wells, Principal, John Wells Productions